Zurich Dance Studio Reviews, Coming Soon!

February 14, 2012 § 3 Comments

I have not written anything here for a while….perhaps I didn’t think there were any ballet studio reviews to write after Marameo hehe.

But! I am in Zurich, Switzerland now until the end of February 2012, and I have already taken classes at two dance studios: Ballett-Tanz Institut Franziska Frei and Colombo Dance Factory.

SADLY I was not able to attend ANY events on the various days of the Prix de Lausanne :O( I was busy getting married! What the hell!?? So not fair. hahaha

Anyhow, I need to take more classes between the two dance centers to develop a more-informed opinion about each studio, so I will be reviewing my little tail off in just a bit! See ya soon!

§ 3 Responses to Zurich Dance Studio Reviews, Coming Soon!

  • A says:

    Hi there, I stumbled upon your blog while looking for ballet schools for adults in Berlin. I am a mid-20s adult ballet beginner, and I must spend a few months this summer in Berlin. I would greatly appreciate any and all advice you could give me about where to go for classes (if there are schools you have attended but not reviewed) and your experiences of adult ballet classes in Berlin. Was if difficult doing ballet in another language? Thanks so much in advance for any advice you can give me.

    • balletcougar says:

      Did you look at all 3 Berlin dance studio reviews on this site?
      It is not hard to take classes in German since you watch the teacher demonstrate the exercise. It is not really important that you know what he/she is saying, except for corrections. You will definitely pick up some German from class though, a really nice side benefit.
      Matthew at Pro-Stage speaks English 70% of the time (he is from the UK) and Saskia at Dock 11 will speak to you in English if she knows you don’t speak German.

  • Yasmataz says:

    Hi!
    I’m thinking of going to Berlin to dance, and since you seem to know all the schools there would you recommend it? I want professional training and no playing around. Can I find this in Berlin ? I have been in nyc and loved it, some teachers are super good. I really appreciate if you can answer my questions. Thanks in advance
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Zurich Dance Studio Reviews, Coming Soon! at balletcougar.

meta

